HAYS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT No. 3 SPECIAL MEETING MAY 28, 2013 Page 1 of 1

1. **CALL TO ORDER:** Meeting held at 1401 W. San Antonio Street, San Marcos TX, called to order at 3:47 p.m. by Leighton Stallones.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Leighton Stallones, Sharon O'Brien, and Lea Ann Kenworthy. Doyle Krumrey was absent. Also present were Chief Smith, S Raven, K Kemp, K Griffin, J Cliett, Don Greer, Wright Wood, Brandon Patton, Scott Stites, Byron Hendrix, Buck Hendrix, Daniel Hart, Don Pool and John Steinman.

- 2. **BARTLETT COCKE CONTRACT:** Sharon moved to sign the contract with Bartlett Cocke General Contractors for contract manager at risk to construct the new central fire station for ESD3. Lea Ann seconded. All in favor, motion passed.
- 3. **BUSINESS NAMES ON BUILDINGS:** Sharon moved to have the names appear on the fire stations as follows: 1st Line Hays County Emergency Services District No. 3

2nd Line - South Hays Fire Dept.

3rd Line - Station No. 11 / Station No. 12 / Station No. 13

and further, to change the identification of the Hilliard Road location to Station No. 13 and the name of the Ranch Road 12 location to Station No. 12. Lea Ann seconded. All in favor, motion passed.

- **4. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR CO-LOCATED DISPATCH PROJECT:** Lea Ann moved to have Sharon represent ESD 3 on the executive committee for the Hays County Co-Located Communications Project. Leighton seconded. All in favor, motion passed.
- **5. JUNIOR FIREFIGHTER PROGRAM:** Sharon moved to implement the Junior Firefighter Program contingent upon the outcome of discussions with VFIS regarding insurance coverage. Lea Ann seconded. All in favor, motion passed.
- 6. BARTLETT COCKE PRESENTATION: See attached agenda for subjects discussed.
- 7. CITIZEN COMMUNICATIONS: None
- 8. **ADJOURN:** At 7:09 p.m. Lea Ann moved to adjourn the meeting and Sharon seconded. Meeting adjourned.

Prepared By: Patti E. Blackson Administrative Assistant