## HAYS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT No. 3 SPECIAL WORKSHOP FEBRUARY 27, 2013 Page 1 of 1

1. **CALL TO ORDER**: Meeting held at 1401 W. San Antonio Street, San Marcos TX, called to order at 6:05 p.m. by Leighton Stallones.

**BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT**: Leighton Stallones, Sharon O'Brien, Lea Ann Kenworthy and Doyle Krumrey. Also present were Chief Smith, G Ross, T Browder, E Kean, C Cook, C Farrell, M McCandrew, N Ramsey, S Raven, K Raven, K Griffin, M Simkin, D Bednorz, R Lopez, S Morrison, A Cortez, S Passino, C Carroll, E Martinez, C Torres and C Humphrey. In addition, Don Greer, Anthony Jeffry and Laurie Greer from Wiginton Hooker Jeffrey Architects PC (WHJ) were present.

- 2. THE NEXT PHASE FOR STATION PROGRAMMING: All attendees divided into teams of 3. Each team were given cutouts of each room proposed to be in the new central fire station, then made recommendations for the placement of rooms to best suit the needs for the department. WHJ will follow-up with a summary of the results. No decisions were made.
- 3. There was no citizen communications.
- 4. At 8:35 p.m. Sharon moved to adjourn the meeting and Lea Ann seconded. Meeting adjourned.

Prepared By: Patti E. Blackson Administrative Assistant