HAYS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT No. 3 SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES September 16, 2015 Page 1 of 1

1. **Call To Order:** Meeting held at 1401 W. San Antonio Street, San Marcos TX, called to order at 5:05 p.m. by Leighton Stallones.

Board Members Present: Leighton Stallones, Doyle Krumrey, Lea Ann Kenworthy, and Sharon O'Brien.

- 2. **New Station Construction Update:** Sharon noted the District's attorney will be meeting with administration on Friday regarding building issues.
- 3. **Transfer of Funds:** Leighton moved to transfer funds for irrigation impact fees from the sales tax fund. Doyle seconded; Leighton and Doyle in favor; no opposed; Sharon abstained; motion passed.
- 4. Fire Chief Offer:

CLOSED SESSION

5. Convene In Closed Session: The board entered closed session at 6:10 p.m. pursuant to 551.074 of the Texas Open Meetings Act.

OPEN SESSION

Return to Open Session: The board returned to open session at 6:55 p.m. Sharon moved to authorize submitting Bob Wilson to the Hays County Commissioners Court for appointment to the Hays County Emergency Service District No. 3 Board of Commissioners. Lea Ann seconded; all in favor; no opposed; motion passed.

- 6. **Fire Chief Hiring Process:** Doyle moved to tender an offer to Bob Simonson for employment as Fire Chief. Sharon seconded; all in favor; no opposed; motion passed. Doyle moved to contact Bob Simonson by phone to discuss a proposed contract for the Fire Chief. Lea Ann seconded; all in favor; no opposed; motion passed.
- 7. **Adjourn**: At 6:58 p.m. Sharon moved to adjourn the meeting. Lea Ann seconded; all in favor; no opposed; meeting adjourned.

Prepared by: Mark Thornton, Office Manager