Hays County Emergency Services District No. 3

Emergency services districts (ESDs) are political subdivisions of the State of Texas, operating under the Constitution of Texas, Chapter 775. An ESD is much like a school district or a county. As Texas outgrows the abilities of cities and rural volunteer fire departments, ESDs are on the cutting edge of providing fire protection and emergency medical response.

The ESD's role is to collect taxes from the citizens of its respective district and utilize those revenues for emergency services. Those services provided by Hays County ESD#3 include Fire and allied services, First Responder (including EMS) ,and water rescue.  

The Commissioners of the ESD are an appointed Board by the County Commissioners to oversee and guide the various activities of the ESD and its divisions.

The current Commissioners are:

Leighton Stallones, President

Sharon O'Brien, Secretary-Treasurer

Lea Ann Kenworthy, Assistant Treasurer

Bob Wilson

Tom Richey

Hays County ESD#3 covers the southern portion of Hays County outside the city limits of San Marcos. For a detailed map click on Hays County ESD#3 Map.



HCESD3 Meeting Announcements & Agendas

Thursday, December 18, 5:00 p.m. -- Regular Board Meeting posted 12/151/2017



Historical ESD3 Information

Public Notices

   2017 Property Tax Rates in Hays County ESD #3 posted 8/30/2017

   Notice of Public Hearing on Tax Increase posted 8/30/2017

   Notice of Tax Revenue Increase posted 9/7/2017

   Order to Raise Taxes posted 9/18/2017


ESD3 Financial Reports

2017 ESD3 Board Minutes

2016 ESD3 Board Minutes

2015 ESD3 Board Minutes

2014 ESD3 Board Minutes

2013 ESD3 Board Minutes